Counsel Square

Home   •   Login   •   Contact Us
Counsel Square

Event Details

Chicago Bar Association
CBA Young Lawyers Section Annual Meeting/Luncheon

Members are invited to attend the YLS Annual Meeting on June 6, 2018, 11:30 a.m., at The University Club of Chicago, 76 E. Monroe, Chicago, IL. 2017-2018 Chair Jonathan Amarilio of Taft Law will preside over the meeting and celebrate the Section's many accomplishments and outstanding committees, seminars and special projects. Incoming Chair Brandon E. Peck of Peck Ritchey LLP will be introduced. The Section will honor the following individuals for their contributions during the 2017-2018 bar year: Amie Bauer, Circuit Court of Cook County, Matthew Misichko, Handler Thayer, and Lindsey Purdy, The Collins Law Firm, chairs of the Corporate Practice Committee, will receive the David C. Hilliard Award for Outstanding Committee Service; Octavio Duran, Hart David & Carson, will receive the Milton H. Gray Award for Outstanding Project Leadership; Tracy A. Brammeier, Clifford Law Offices, and Nykoel Kahn, Froum Law Group, will both receive the Rising Star Award for a Leader with Exceptional Promise; and Alexis Crawford Douglas, K&L Gates, will receive the Impact Award For a Leader with Substantial Impact on the Section. A cocktail reception will take place at 11:30 a.m., followed by the luncheon at 12:00 p.m. Tickets are $55 per person. Register online or call 312-554-2056. Special thanks to our sponsors LexisNexis and InfoTrack.


Time:11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Home   •   Login   •   About Us   •   Contact Us   •   Terms and Conditions   •   Privacy Policy © 2018 The Chicago Bar Association